Connect

 
our staff:
Rev. Dr. Mike Gibson

President of the Pacific Southwest District
Phone: 949-854-3232 ext. 202
Email: mike.gibson@psd-lcms.org

president's office
Rev. Dominic Rivkin

Mission & Ministry Services

Phone: 949-854-3232 ext. 230
Email: dominic.rivkin@psd-lcms.org

Jon Niederbrach

Chief Operating Officer

Phone: 949-854-3232 ext. 227
Email: jon.niederbrach@psd-lcms.org

Aaron Lucas

Communications and Technology
Phone: 949-854-3232 ext. 2187
Email: aaron.lucas@psd-lcms.org

Victoria Waufle

Lay Ministry Training

Phone: 760-419-8898

Email: vwaufle@aol.com

Rev. Dr. Richard Paul

Intentional Interim Ministry
Email: pastor@faithhb.org

Barbara Farley

Executive Assistant to the President
Phone: 949-854-3232 ext. 201
Email: barbara.farley@psd-lcms.org

Kelly DeJongh

Administrative Assistant
Phone: 949-854-3232 ext. 200
Email: kelly.deJongh@psd-lcms.org

accounting office
Cathy Korp 

Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 949-854-3232 ext. 208
Email: cathy.korp@psd-lcms.org

Emily Chartier

Accountant
Phone: 949-854-3232 ext. 213
Email: emily.chartier@psd-lcms.org

school ministries
Rachel Klitzing

Executive Director School Ministries

Phone: 949-854-3232 ext. 223
Email: rachel.klitzing@psd-lcms.org

Kim Violette

Administrative Assistant to

Executive Director School Ministries

Phone: 949-854-3232 ext. 226
Email: kim.violette@psd-lcms.org

Ellen Pratt

Staff Assistant to School Ministries (P/T)

Phone: 949-854-3232 ext. 224
Email: ellen.pratt@psd-lcms.org

Dr. David Rueter

Youth & Family Ministry Facilitator (P/T)

Phone: 949-854-3232 ext. 212
Email: david.rueter@psd-lcms.org

Lynne Rose

Early Childhood Consultant (P/T)

Phone: 949-433-2042
Email: lynne.rose@psd-lcms.org

Anna Preus

Staff Assistant to School Ministries (P/T)

Email: anna.preus@psd-lcms.org

lutheran church extension fund
Tyler Fewins

LCEF Vice President

Phone: 949-854-3232 ext. 207
Email: tyler.fewins@psd-lcms.org

Gail Kanneg

Administrative Assistant

to LCEF Vice President

Phone: 949-854-3232 ext. 205
Email: gail.kanneg@psd-lcms.org

individuals serving the district
Bruce Benne

District Archivist

Email: archives@psd-lcms.org

Rev. Ed Killian

Life Ministries

Email: lifeministries@psd-lcms.org

Constitution Committee

Rev. Kerry Duerr

Rev. Bruce Jeske

Ms. Carol Stoop

Ron Herman

Parish Nurse

Email: ron.herman@psd-lcms.org

Rev. Rick Stark

I-LERT Disaster Response

Phone: 619-318-0533

Email: rick.stark@i-lert.org

Deacon Gale Cynova

Stewardship

Email: gcynova@gmail.com

board of directors:

LAY MEMBERS

Mrs.Heather Davis, Region 1

Mr. Adam Stadnik, Region 2

Mr. Joel Held, Region 3

Mrs. Linda Tayrien, Region 4

PRAESIDIUM

Rev. Dr. Mike Gibson, President

Rev. Vince Harman, Region 4, Chairman, First Vice President

Rev. John C. Koczman, Region 1, Second Vice President

Rev. Tim Eaton, Region 3, Third Vice President

Rev. Dustin Parker, Region 2, Fourth Vice President

Rev. Dr. Richard Burkey, Secretary

Ms. Leona Tschopp, Treasurer

 

COMMISSIONED MEMBERS

Ms. Bonnie Hicks, Region 1

Mr. Karl Fink, Region 2

Mrs. Conni Schramm, Region 3

Mr. Robert Koehne, Region 4

 

LCEF COMMITTEE CHAIR

Mr. Julian Fruhling

 Pacific Southwest District-LCMS

1540 Concordia Drive East

Irvine, CA 92612-3203 

Connect with us 

  • Facebook - Black Circle

Like our page and follow us on Facebook!

 

@

 

Sign up for our newsletter and stay connected!

 

 

The Pacific Southwest District is comprised of 300 congregations and 168 Lutheran Schools in Southern California, Arizona, and Southern Nevada. It is one of 35 Districts within the Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod. With an office on the campus of Concordia University in Irvine, CA, the District Staff seeks to “effectively resource congregations and schools for transforming lives and making the Great Commission REAL!”

The congregations of the Pacific Southwest District are called by God and placed in their community to bring the saving news of Jesus Christ through Word and Sacrament Ministry as well as through Christian Education in Lutheran Schools (Preschools, Elementary and High Schools, as well as Lutheran Universities).

Within the District, many congregations have at least one worship service in a non-English language. God is giving us the privilege of reaching across languages and culture with the Good News of Jesus and his love.

Following the teaching of I Peter 2:9-10, The Pacific Southwest District is a gathering of men and women, professional church workers and lay leaders, in an exciting mission field where God has placed us to serve: “But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people belonging to God, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light. Once you were not a people but now you are the people of God, once you had not received mercy, but now you have received mercy.”

About us:

{

}

Mission Statement

As the Pacific Southwest District, our Mission is to effectively resource congregations and schools for transforming lives and making the Great Commission REAL!

Vision Statement

We envision the PSD as a contagious community of healthy missional congregations with:

    * Courageous leaders transforming their communities
    * An ever-increasing number of people being won to Christ
    * Churches overflowing with ministry partners
    * Schools bursting with dynamic disciples
    * New churches and schools rapidly springing up
    * Lutherans speaking joyfully and publicly about Jesus
    * Believers generously investing their material and spiritual gifts for mission

District-held properties are:

  • University Lutheran Chapel, UCLA, Los Angeles, CA

  • La Santa Cruz Lutheran Church, Los Angeles, CA

  • Palabra de Dios Lutheran Church, Maywood, CA

  • San Pedro y San Pablo Lutheran Church, Bell Gardens, CA

  • St. Paul’s Lutheran Church, Norwalk, CA

  • University Lutheran Church, UCSD, La Jolla, CA

  • Santo Tomas Lutheran Church, Phoenix, AZ

2018 audited financial statements:

PSD  Partners

Click the links below to visit our partners' website

Concordia Plans Services - www.concordiaplans.org

Concordia University Irvine - www.cui.edu

Inter-Lutheran Emergency Response Team - Southern California - www.i-lert.org

LCMS Foundations - www.lcmsfoundation.org

LCMS Life Ministry - www.lcms.org/how-we-serve/mercy/life-ministry

Lutheran Church Extension Fund - www.lcef.org

Lutheran Church Missouri Synod - www.lcms.org

Lutheran Heritage Foundation - www.lhfmissions.org

Lutheran Hour Ministries - www.lhm.org

Lutheran Social Services of Nevada - www.lssnv.org

Lutheran Social Services of Southern California - www.lsssc.org

Lutheran Social Services of the Southwest - www.lss-sw.org

Lutheran Women's Missionary League - www.lwml.org

PSD LWML - www.psdlwml.org

Thrivent Financial - www.thrivent.com

 

 

Pacific Southwest District-LCMS
1540 Concordia Drive East
Irvine, CA 92612-3203

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday
8:00 am – 4:30 pm

Contact Us!

949-854-3232

info@psd-lcms.org

Follow us on Social Media

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
Lutheran Church Missouri synod